Glamping Resorts in Rhode Island
It was awesome! We would strongly recommend it! My wife and I spent one night there. This was our first Glamping Hub experience, so we were just expecting a typical b&b experience, but it turned out to be so much more! Our hosts were super-friendly! We were their first glamping hub guests ever, but we honestly wouldn’t have known if they hadn’t told us, because they were such great hosts! Their breakfast was amazing, and they were very flexible as to when they prepared it for us! And they loved talking with us. They put a lot of work into decorating the b&b, making each room unique, with its own theme. Our bed was amazing, and the slipper tub in our room was absolutely adorable and gave such character to the room! This place would be a fantastic place to hold a Christian spiritual retreat, either for pastors’ and their wives or just for anyone in general who wants to have a spiritual retreat. They have a “War Room”/prayer room on the second story, as well as a path for a prayer walk. The owners are Christians, and they’ve hosted several spiritual retreats on a different part of their property in years past. In general, it’s a great place to get away from the hubbub of life for a few days.
Sedona is one of our favorite get-aways. Great place to enjoy the outdoors and the majesty of the red rocks. We have stayed in several of the resort properties in and around Sedona and were looking for a different experience when we came across this hideaway on the Glamping Hub web site. The place looked too good to be true. It’s located near Cathedral Rock and is within walking distance to Oak Creek Crossing. It has great views of the Rock from all around the house and certainly from the numerous decks and the two (2) guest rooms. It has most of the amenities that you would expect to find at a great resort and spa but without the hassles of a large property with many guests, employees, and parking issues. Additionally if you enjoy wine or any other adult beverage, you won't be paying fifteen dollars a drink, instead, you will stop by the Safeway in Sedona and purchase whatever you want to consume and your hosts will provide the rest, i.e., ice glasses, and ambiance. Kathy and Larry give a new meaning to the concept of a B&B. Guests are treated as celebs. Your breakfast order is taken the day before and the guest is encouraged to review Kathy's photo album of breakfast suggestions. Everything is cooked to your order and served to you at the time of your choosing. The Eggs Benedict was fantastic and I had mine customized with avocado, tomato and served on some kind of bakery bread. One day I chose steak and scrambled eggs and once again, it was excellent. My wife enjoyed the Eggs Benedict, fresh fruit, and Larry's breakfast pizza (sort of a flat omelet). Larry's home style potatoes a great accompaniment to any breakfast. And if one is into carbs - the pancakes, waffles, and French toast also looked great. I had asked Kathy to make arrangements for a couples massage. Kathy had suggested an outside deck as the location and it was perfect - very relaxing. However, finding this place complicates planning for a Sedona trip because now we must not only concern ourselves with our own schedules but also the availability of the B&B.
This place is great! For the amount of money, it cost we were certain that it couldn’t possibly be as nice as the pictures suggest, but they are spot on. Walking into the room was like stepping into the photos. The room was impeccably clean, the views were incredible, and the room was very comfortable. We spent one day at the aquarium in Newport and another on the beach in Pacific city. This location made for the perfect midway between the two points which made getting to our destinations much more convenient. The beds were very comfortable even the sheets (well until I discovered my son got sand, in both beds somehow haha). I will recommend this spot to my friends and family for sure. Only issues we had were trying to connect to the WiFi. We were at the end of the building and the signal was not very good, but it worked. The other issue we have had is getting a room here the next time applied for three separate rooms that appeared to be open in the calendar here on glamping hub but one by one after applying for the room the host responded with “sorry this room is unavailable for the dates selected” it took nearly a two day turn around between application and denial from the host, in the end, it was getting so close to our departure date we had to use another company to secure a room for our trip and ended up spending a bit more for a room we didn’t like nearly as much. So if I have any advice it is to apply for the room as far in advance as possible in order to increase your chances of securing a room with this location. All in all probably the best deal for the money we have found in our +30 years of vacationing on the Oregon coast.
There are no more accommodations that exactly fit your criteria. You can try broadening your search by changing some of the filters or move and zoom-out into the map to show more results.
Accommodations without filters:
Oops! There are no results for your search.
Please try again with another location or different dates.